Drugstore Beauty Products

Maybelline_WMCTFW_March2014_Narces-64-728x385

photo courtesy of TheCovetuer

I am by no means a beauty product guru, yet I do abide by what the beauty gurus tell me. This is why I thought I’d share a few of my all-time favorites after making my way through a few of their top affordable picks!

First off, if you are yet to hop on the beauty blogger Youtube bandwagon, lets get you started here—meet, Essie Button (a Canadian implant, blogging from the UK), Claire Marshall (makeup, hair & nails–oh my!), Tanya Burr (an actual Brit who has mastered the less is more makeup approach) and Lisa Eldridge (a veteran makeup artist to the stars, who has great tips for skin, & the au-natural look). Pretty incredible how almost any look your heart desires is met with an easy-to-follow tutorial on Youtube.
IMG_0262My day-to-day makeup routine is pretty basic: face, eye, lip…and the bare minimum at that. The products pictured above are not only great but mighty affordable.

FACE

The Beauty Blender Sponge (that bright blue sponge). Use the BBS by damping it under water and then squeezing out any excess. The sponge allows for you to get the most out of your makeup as it absorbs into your skin rather than the sponge; leaving a flawless finish.

FACE

 L’Oreal True Match (in: Warm, Natural Beige). A rather liquid-ey formula, so just a few dabs does the trick. Also, a slight SPF for the win.

EYE

 Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara (in: Blackest Black). Thickens and lengthens, do we need much more out of a mascara?

LIP

 Revlon Lip Crayon (in: Honey and Rendezvous). My absolute fave, these chubby sticks. Much less dramatic than a lipstick application itself and with a little gloss or chapstick, these crayons are perfect for day.

 IMG_0321On the rare occasion I want to turn it up a bit, eyeliner is a must and I tend to prefer liquid. Almay’s Liquid Liner (in: blackest black) has been a classic staple of mine. Easy to apply, allergy friendly and long lasting.

Lastly, this post just wouldn’t be complete without a touch of gold. Loving the Kiko Quick Dry (in: Metallic Gold). Kiko is an Italian cosmetic brand, which can be shopped online). Revlon Lacquer (in: Copper Penny) is also having a moment.

IMG_0319

IMG_0325

As for bronzer, which I mentioned above as part of the daily routine, I don’t typically do a drugstore product…I have tried so many, but always come back to Arbonnes.

Xx,

Pp.

Leave a Reply

