Wintery Favorites

It’s beginning to look a lot like the New Year, so of course it’s time to share some of my wintery favorites.

I hope your holiday season was merry and bright; looking so forward to more discoveries and adventures in 2K16!


Being an auntie to this bundle of rolls and giggles and joy.

IMG_1075My first little nephew has been the biggest joy. I love to give him kisses, hear him coo and be his pillow to nap on. Being an auntie is my current favorite title.

FCM, you’re my little boy love for life.

 My Mom’s pottery collection.

IMG_1145

Texturized with my great grandmothers lace, this earthy and delicate ceramic set was made with love and an impressive amount of creativity by my Mom in her first year as a ceramicist. Other peoples creativity always inspires me!

This seasons booties.

IMG_1134Double golden zippers, thick heeled (hi comfort) and cost efficient; one of those hell yes sorta finds. (Found @ Target). IMG_1132
And then of course a cognac pair, to balance it out. These booties pair well with so many things; they are gold heeled (!!), black detailed and super comfy. (Found on Aldo.com).

Making A Murderer

FullSizeRender

I feel like I know more people that have watched this than have not. So, if you haven’t yet…do. It is the fastest I have watched any series, ever. And I cant stop thinking about it; the Averys and the pictured above squad. Why Brendan…why did you get involved? It’s a ridiculous trial that is utterly captivating.

Also, if you’ve watched, you may appreciate this.

Headphones x Skinnydip London

IMG_1147

I have never had headphones like this and yes they are lavish but the sounds quality matches the sparkle. So yes, I loveee them. (Shop them here).

Adele’s album, 25.

AZ2ZgMjz0LFGHCPn4xMDoxOjA4MTsiGN

 Do comply and just buy the darn thing like the rest of us; you will not regret it BUT I am starting to think that there should be a label on her record that reads: This album may make you think about that stranger you once made eye contact with on a random day. –OR– Could potentially cause sadness no matter your mood. 

Nail Polish Collection x Butter

IMG_1139

I tend to paint my nails daily weekly, so this Butter nail polish collection was the perfect gift for me or any other gal with my kind of manicure routine. The formula is top-notch and my favorites (so far) are: ‘Swish’ (a silvery gloss) and ‘Tea With The Queen’ (a deep nude). (Shop them here.)

Book Clubbing

IMG_1129

It was my pick of read this time around. The First Bad Man by Miranda July; it’s strange/eclectic/right up my ally (so far, so good…rather funny). Also, my sweet brother gifted me the other one: The Battle of Versailles by Robin Givhan; fashion and history combined!


Happy New Year.

Xx,
Pp

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kathleen Pollock says:

    How I enjoy your articles! So much fun and food for thought! 👌🏻🌷🎶

Leave a Reply

